Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

It was a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

Took my vehicle in a day early in hopes it could be looked at earlier, i had to have it back the next day to work and they had everything done the same day!! Very thankful and pleased with customer service and being able to get me my much needed car back!! We just purchased a new vehicle from Basil Fredonia and know we made the right choice trusting them! Again, thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

People that works there are very kind and nice. TY.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2024

Brett is good salesman and guy. Knows what he's doing & I would recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Staff is very courteous . I always get an appointment in a timely manner.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2024

After actively searching for a used sixth gen Ford Bronco that fit my specific criteria for a few months and losing more than I care to count to quicker buyers at other out-of-state dealerships, I came across a listing that directed me to Basil Chevrolet in Fredonia, NY. I live in Columbus, Ohio, but had already accepted that I'd need to make a bit of a road trip to pick up my ideal truck once I found it. The moment I saw their listing I made the call and was connected with Brad, who immediately came off as more ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Wonderful, expedited service! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

Very satisfied with my experience at Basil

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

i had a positive experience with our purchase and the staff was helpful I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Smooth transaction to purchasing a new car. Bradley was great to deal with and the financial department is amazing!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

So I brought my 2013 equinox here for no crank no start, later yo be discovered and an ecm failure. Replaced that for $1300 and they have gotten it done within a day even tho I had no appointment and brought it last second. Then the ecm blew again after putting a Relay in so they fixed that for free took it home and it was doing it again so I called them and they said they have it covered, come to find out the fuses were all mixed matched which was my fault not theirs and they fixed it for free… ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2024

Very great place no hassle deals and can go thru lot without salesman haggle ya

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Brad got me in immediately for a look at my starter on my 22 Chevy Truck. Thank you and it’s a good thing because my warranty will Run out any day now!

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Allen was awesome, super easy transaction.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Second vehicle purchase within past two years! Allan has been beyond wonderful and most of the reason we again chose Basil for another vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

We were very satisfied with Allen Matter and Travis in working up our purchase. Justin Giles was very informative in writing up our warranty, etc.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

We had a positive experience with our purchase and the staff was helpful through it all. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Fast knowledgeable service. Casey took care of us and knew exactly what we needed and got the problems fixed!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Great service prices of the cars and trucks are what there at great help with any questions as well

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Great experience friendly and quick and easy service

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Dave was excellent. Straight to the point, friendly and helpful! As a matter of fact, I went back a week later and bought a second car from him!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Great customer service, service was prompt!!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Both Sam and Travis were extremely helpful to me to obtain my truck. I appreciate their efforts.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Stop and see Brad! He will take the time to find just what you are looking for!! He is patient and very professional! One of the best salesmen I’ve ever worked with!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Friendly everyone was great 👍 thanks

Google logo
Google May 20, 2024

Very smooth transaction, was very prepared w/ paperwork both for my trade-in as well as my new (to me) truck. Got a good deal here on a used Tacoma in excellent condition w/ low miles & they gave me what I wanted for my trade-in. No hard sell tactics, no pressure. And only as I was signing my paperwork did I find out abt their “free engine warranty for life” policy which is fantastic. I’d recommend this place to anybody, I drove up from Erie to purchase from here. Quick & easy transaction. Give them a try.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

I was far from home and had an issue with my old vehicle that needed to be resolved quickly. Everyone at the dealership helped in ensuring my replacement process went smoothly.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Brett at Basil is amazing took care of the whole thing for me

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Great

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

was well taken care of during my purchase of a used truck.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Excellent service Brad was super easy to deal with

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

Great, FAST, and easy car buying experience. I went in knowing the payments I wanted and it went as seamless as possible. I will be back as a customer, and refer anyone I know. Alegria was an absolute pleasure to deal with, as she was so very kind and personable (especially with our 7 years old). 5 stars all around. Thank you so very much!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Best car buying experience we've had, hands down! Dave Stevens was awesome! We would highly recommend him! Definitely will come back! Thanks Dave!!!

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

Great please to have car done and clean

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Even though there was some issues with paperwork beyond their control they were very friendly and professional throughout the process. Great place to do business with and Brad was excellent to work with.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Brad was so patient and he went above and beyond for me so I could get the right car!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Quick and Happy with the service and will come back for any services.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Friendly clean environment and no one tried to upsell me.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

A++++ Highly recommended!!! Allen went above and beyond from start to finish on my new purchase!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

It was a good experience

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Thanks 🙏🏾

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Thank you Dave!you were amazing! and you make my son very happy with the Trailblazer and I couldn't be any happier .Again thank you!!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Dave was fabulous in assisting me on purchasing a brand new Outlander. Basil has a great cross sale program that allows you to purchase any of their brands at the desired dealership! Lauren came all the way from Buffalo to make it happen. Thank you Basil!!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

I had a nice experience at Basil’s Fredonia. They are always courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Friendly and knowledgeable sales person in Samantha ! Thorough financial review from Justin. Very satisfied with everything

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Friendly. Great location excellent svc

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Fantastic Service Department. Work is always done in the time frame expected and they communicate well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

Had the best experience with Basil Fredonia. Would definitely recommend them for any of your vehicle needs.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Best experience ever. Great people. Love my new truck. I was able to work out the whole deal over the phone and pick up my new truck the very next day.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

People were friendly and efficient. Choose to wait while car was serviced. Offered comfortable and clean waiting area with refreshments.Service personnel communicate well with customers

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Very professional and very satisfied. Thank you, and I would certainly refer you To other people I know.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Came in for an inspection, oil change & tire rotation. Having problem with key fobs & Backup Camera. Batteries replaced in fobs( 2) Camera needs to be replaced.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Car runs great 👍 They deliver bad news ($$) well. Lol! Recommend. Good for waiters.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2024

Brad was our salesman he was fantastic through the entire process to purchase our new vehicle. Easy,fast, and painless. I will be a returning customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

From start to finish, top notch service!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Love my purchase

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Very good...needed a vehicle like right now..and the staff made it happen

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Always friendly and work that can be trusted to be done right.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2024

Dave was very accommodating as was Travis. They knew what they were doing and did it well

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Friendly staff and quick service.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

Great place great help great vehicle !! Can’t ask for much better service honestly

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Very helpful and friendly staff. Brett is super awesome and will get you all taken care of. Do not hesitate to go see him to get your needs taken care of!


Leave Us A Review