Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Best car buying experience ever! My first experience at Basil was fantastic. George and Brett took great care of us. Friendly and attentive and courteous. Then to finish up Deb helped me understand the service warranty packages and so we got one that we felt best for us. Now my husband is thinking about trading his car in for a newer model and when he does we will definitely return for George and Brett’s expert help.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

Not sure how repair was done as I haven’t driven the vehicle yet. New exhaust put in that was under bumper to bumper warranty. We shall see.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend Basil. The buying process was very quick and easy. No pressure at all to commit to something you didn't need or want. Justin was awesome!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Customer Service was excellent. Unexpected problem and they seized me in. Bill Marts the rep was courteous and did all he could to help me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

Excellent service. Greeted politely & quickly and my salesman was prompt & extremely courteous. Robert Basil is my go to dealer for the reasons listed in my review

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2021

Great customer service, very friendly staff! Did warranty work on my truck got it back same day! Would highly recommend this dealership as far as vehicle service. Looking forward to a possible purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2020

Excellent dealership! Service department explained the repair and made sure that I understood everything. They made me feel very confident and comfortable that the car is fixed !

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2020

Had some damage to the rear of my vehicle and the Collision Shop did a wonderful job repairing it. Could not recommend a better place to get work done on a vehicle!! Basil’s is the way to go!! Thank you Basil’s!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 11, 2020

Excellent service...customer care agent listened to my concerns and answered all my questions. Any additional service needed was explained to me without pressure to have it done.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2020

F friendly clean nice facility took a little longer than supposed to other than that good experience little drive from Jamestown to Fredonia but I guess it was worth the while I certainly B back hopefully in a couple months I'll be up there looking for new car

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2020

Brett was a pleasure to deal with. One of the smoothest buying experiences I’ve had. I will recommend Basil to anyone who is shopping for a car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

I took the car in Monday morning and they carefully listened to my problems and had the car finished on Tuesday. Excellent service and all done to perfection.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

Jeff was great. Very good service. Big difference from Florida dealership! All the dealer people were pleasent and very professional. I would consider Basil for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2020

Everyone was very friendly! It only took about 30 minutes for my inspection and everything came back great! They explained to me very clearly the inspection results and I was on my way! Thank you Basil, my experience today was great.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2020

Wonderful people wonderful dealership. And the cookies are the best! I only go here for all my vehicle needs. Buying fixing or repairing! More then five stars!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2020

Brad Lancaster is always very friendly and helpful. I always know that he will tell me everything up front and I dont have to worry about any surprises.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Had truck serviced and all was done in a timely fashion. Facility was clean and fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. Answered any questions I had.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 11, 2020

I had a great experience at Basil today. Tyler Sam in the service department was courteous, very helpful, and took care off my auto needs efficiently and effectively. My brakes were done within the estimated time, and I paid exactly what was quoted. Plus, Tyler suggested a ride home to wait as he knows I’m prepping for an extended trip. Extremely satisfied!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

I'm very satisfied with Christian Pelenda,he help me a lot,he s very nice to people. I will tell everyone about my good experience thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2019

Nice purchasing experience, the whole staff at the dealership is very professional. I highly recommend Samantha for anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2019

I’m very grateful that basil was able to suit my family’s wants/needs. We only needed to try two vehicles and we already knew which one we wanted. My family required a dependable car for me and my family while also being affordable in a timely fashion. We got the car the same day that’s to their crew. Thanks Basil!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

I needed an oil change and they got me in the same day. Took me right on time and I was out the door quickly

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2019

Excellent service, we had a short wait time. Also the attendant was very courteous. I would recommend Basil to my friends. Refreshments are good while you wait also.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2019

Television was a bit too loud. The repairs done to my car were very thorough. The employees were helpful. The atmosphere was more than comfortable. The price was reasonable.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Nate listened to what I wanted and made it happen. I’m very pleased. I will recommend Nate and your Buick dealership to anyone looking to lease or buy. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

I had a flat tire and we are going out of town in the morning. They took me without an appointment and I’m back on the road. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2019

Replace upper control arms with adjustable arms , replaced left rear wheel bearing and align vehicle. Repairs done in an efficient manner with quality work. The service manager Casey is wonderful along with Brad the service writer do a stupendous job in orchestrating repairs for the public.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2019

We had a great experience with all the Basil employees! We were buying my sons first car and it couldn’t have gone better! We left with a great vehicle and couldn’t be happier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2019

Everyone was so pleasant. I’m from Massachusetts, my truck broke down and they fixed it up so fast. Greatly appreciated. They made us feel very welcome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

Entire service was performed in a timely manner. We had a courteous shuttle driver that took us to Lowe’s so we can shop while we waited; he picked us up with excellent communication via phone. Vehicle was washed following service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

I have bought several vehicles from here over the years for both work and personal use. With every vehicle I have been completely satisfied with the buying process and the return visits for service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2019

Quick repair. Professional and friendly customer service and excellent quality work. Finished ahead of schedule. Made the repair process very simple. Would highly recommend for collision repair services.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2019

Great deal compared to other dealer in area , they had the best price. It was a clean deal with no trade so it was easy to compare. Allan and Travis were a pleasure to do business with, bought several trucks from Basil Fredonia and dealt with a Travis on the last two.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2019

Everyone was very helpful in finding us the perfect vehicle to fit our family .The staff there answered questions and made us feel very welcome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

I was very happy with my experience buying my car. Allen was very informative. He answered all my questions. He was not in the least pushy. He listened to me and helped me find the right car. I went out of town once for a car and from now on I will stick with Basil in Fredonia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

Very pleased with the whole experience from the salesman to the finance people would return and recommen to others Justin was very knowledgeable and pointed out on the new vehicle and offered many options

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2018

A great experience with great service from the staff in the used sales department. They were very friendly and courteous. I will definitely recommend them to others .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2018

Jeff in service is the perfect example of what you would hope to find in a high-end service dept. The service performed on my 2018 Denali HD was done as requested including a few special requests. Zero problems were encountered on this visit and I anticipate no problems on future visits.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2018

Great customer service! Andrew was great about keeping me updated on the status of my vechile! Excellent job by the repair guys as well! Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2018

I have a very high mileage Tahoe approaching 300, 000 miles that they've been doing the maintenance on and a very happy every time. it handled some very complicated issues and some very simple issues and we are always very very happy

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2018

I have purchased two trucks and a SUV from Fredonia Basil. Overall it was a great experience. I didn’t feel pressured. Larry was a great help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Nathan was very knowledgeable and would recommend him to other customers. Also the other employees were very helpfull and friendly also I would definately recommend the dealership

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2018

I have purchased my truck and now a car from Basil Fredonia. Excellent customer service. I will definitely go back again. Jim Amatuzzo is the best.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2018

I drove over an hour to look at a car and was impressed with the car the people and everything. Brad and Jason were great, It was by far the best car buying process I have ever had . thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2018

I purchased an XT5 in OCt, 2016. I have a love/hate relationship with the vehicle, but that discussion is out of scope for here. My home is in Buffalo, NY around the corner from a Cadillac only dealer with whom I first went to shop at. In short, I did not not have best experience with a given salesman who is no longer there. He was professional in many ways, but that's another story. I needed to buy an in stock vehicle and on a late Friday afternoon visited Basil Cadillac in Orchard Park, NY. They had a well ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2018

Pure professionalism! No hassle, great personality, willing to go to any length to make sure my experience was just what I wanted! No pressure. Very happy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2018

When I arrived for my appointment they took me right away. Service coordinator told me that service would take about an hour, waited and within an hour I was all finished. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2018

My car was serviced in 1/2 hour. I had an appointment and everything was on time. I felt like the place was very organized.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2018

Great experience buying my new car thank you basil for a great service and thank you samantha for everything for all the help !!you are amazing ?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Great service. Got me in quickly and took care of everything I asked of them. Each time I use them they take great care and treat me well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

I am extremely grateful to Jason Luce and Travis Nowicki for the assistance that they provided to me recently with the purchase of my previously leased vehicle. I was able to utilize the Basil online application from my home computer, which allowed me to complete the entire process with just one visit to the dealership. Travis and Jason went out of their way to ensure that this was an easy and convenient experience. I am happy to recommend the Fredonia Basil crew to anyone looking for an excellent automobile buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2017

I bought a new Silverado recently. I worked with with two salesman because the salesman I was refered to was busy with another customer at the time I arrived. The two of them worked together to help me choose my vehicle. Jason & Allen couldn't have been more helpful, very nice guys no pressure to buy they took their time to answer ALL questions I had. Couldn't be happier with my experience. I would send a friend or anyone else to Basil Fredonia for a new car purchase. thanks again for a great vehicle purchase experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2016

Went in looking at a Silverado. I also looked at an F-150 at the Ford dealership down the road. Cody informed me about everything Chevy does for their customers and the benefits of owning a GM vehicle. After he showed me the vehicle and we went for a drive, he got me the payments and the Deal I was looking for. I had never considered leasing but after his sales pitch on it, I finally understood it and decided it was best for my driving/trading habits. Will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review